Deleting a Payment
You can delete a payment by following these steps:
- Navigate to the patient’s account page
- Click the bin icon on the corresponding payment
- If the payment has been explained you will need to remove the payment explanation before you’re able to delete the payment.
If the payment is explained against an invoice and has a green tick, the first click on the bin will remove the explanation and return the invoice to unpaid. Clicking again on the bin by the unexplained payment will delete it entirely and adjust the patient’s balance accordingly.
Payments can only be deleted by Administrators (security level 4).
Please note, if you have integrated Dentally with your Xero account, you will have the Payment Locking option activated, which prevents payments from being removed once the payment date has been past.
- Bad Debts
- Changing Payment Details
- Changing and Deleting Invoices
- Editing Charged Treatment
- Printing or Emailing an Invoice/Receipt
- Processing Payments
- Producing a Statement of Accounts
- Producing an Invoice
- Refunding a Patient
- Taking a Deposit Payment