Archiving a Patient

 

Archiving a patient removes them from searches and takes them off the recall list for your dental practice, without deleting their history. This can be done if a patient has become deceased, moved away or has changed dental practitioner.

You can archive a patient by navigating to the Details tab in a patient’s account, clicking the More button and selecting ‘Archive Patient’.

Once a patient has been archived, you can still find their records using the patient search. To find an archived patient, add an asterisk (*) at the front of your search criteria (name, mobile number or DoB).

Once you have found and opened an archived patient, you can unarchive them if required using the Unarchive button in the Details tab of their records.


Last updated on 3rd August 2018