You can delete a payment by following these steps:
If the payment is explained against an invoice and has a green tick, the first click on the bin will remove the explanation and return the invoice to unpaid. Clicking again on the bin by the unexplained payment will delete it entirely and adjust the patient’s balance accordingly.
Payments can only be deleted by Administrators (security level 4).
Please note, if you have integrated Dentally with your Xero account, you will have the Payment Locking option activated, which prevents payments from being removed once the payment date has been past.
Last updated on 19th June 2018