The Details tab is where the patient’s personal details are kept and edited.
It is split into three sections:
The Nationality options on the phone numbers will insert the correct dialling code for the country selected.
Please note, SMS messages will only be sent to the number in the Mobile field
You can also add a picture if you wish by clicking the coloured square beside the patient name at the top of the tab.
You have a number of ways to upload a picture of a patient if you choose:
Click ‘Save’ after you have changed any of the patients details. You can also discard changes which revert the details to the order they were previously.
The More Menu
The More menu contains the options of Archiving the patient, Merging the patient’s records with another on the system or Adding a Family member.
Archive Patient takes them out of the day to day system but keeps all their information stored. They can be searched for still by typing an asterisk (Shift 8) in front of the details when searching. The record can then be unarchived if required.
Merge Patient allows the user to merge 2 patient’s records together if a duplicate has been created. This is available for Security Level 3 and 4 users only.
You can find out more about merging patients here.
Add a Family Member allows you to quickly add a new patient with some information copied frm the currently open patient’s record.
Along the bottom of the patient’s ’Details’ tab is box that informs you of who last updated the records and when the patient was first added the patient to the system.
Last updated on 19th June 2018