Archiving a Patient
Archiving a patient removes them from searches and takes them off the recall list for your dental practice, without deleting their history. This can be done if a patient has become deceased, moved away or has changed dental practitioner.
You can archive a patient by navigating to the Details tab in a patient’s account, clicking the More button and selecting ‘Archive Patient’.
Once a patient has been archived, you can search for them by adding a * at the front of your search of the patients last name and the search will bring up the archived patients.