Merging Patients

Sometimes patients are accidentally added into Dentally twice. There will be two lots of notes, two sets of appointment history, etc. It happens, it’s messy and it needs to be sorted!

Make sure you are definitely sure which patient record you wish to keep and which is to be archived.

Only users with Level 3 security access or higher can perform this option.

OK, so this is how you do it:

In the Details section of the patient’s record you wish to keep, open the ‘More’ menu and select ‘Merge patient’.

Merge

You can then select the patient you would like to merge with this one.

Once the patient has been selected, you will be shown which two records you have chosen. Click Merge and then confirm and you’re all done!


Last updated on 19th June 2018