How to Skip/Delete Recalls

If a patient has been picked up as due for Recall, you may wish to opt them out for various reasons. You may know they are not available for some time or they are under continuing treatment and you feel they do not need a recall appointment.

In these cases, you will need to skip their recall. This will keep a record that they were produced a recall, but will not include them in the list of patients to contact. If you wish to remove that recall entirely, you can delete it.

If it is necessary to skip or delete a recall from the recall report, select the patient and click on the ‘More’ option at the top of the report, this presents you with four options:

  • Skip
  • Delete
  • Reprint First Letter
  • Reprint Second letter

Clicking skip or delete will change the status of the recall to the chosen option.